
Polling showed the following results: 5 - declare the end dead / 0 - call the umpire / 15 - skip A must accept the action taken. / 1 - skip A repositions bowl.
The majority were correct - "skip A must accept the action taken". Refer law 37.1.4.1 "If a bowls at rest or a toucher in the ditch is displaced by a player and it has not disturbed the head after it is displaced, the opposing skip must put the bowl back to its former position." There is no requirement that skip A must agree in that he/she caused the problem.
The new question concerns a bowl that may be out of bounds and if it can be checked after a number of bowls have been played after the bowl in question has come to rest.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Many thanks for your comment. Comments are moderated by the blog authors prior to publication on this site. Any offensive or spam items will not be published. If you have problems with the word verification shown (as I have) click on the circular arrow on the right to view another option.
Smitty