Pages

Tuesday, 7 July 2015

Test Your Knowledge

The previous question was: "A bowl comes to rest partly on the green and touching a jack already in the ditch. Is it a toucher?" Polling showed the following results - 15 for 'yes' and 13 for 'no'

The correct answer is 'no' as the jack was already in the ditch. Refer law 14.3 - "No bowl will become a toucher if it plays onto, or comes in contact with, the jack when the jack is in the ditch."

The new question concerns the use of a substitute in a pairs team where a replacement player has already been used.

1 comment:

  1. Hello smitty. I like your "test your knowledge" segment. I haven't got any wring yet, however, unless some people are just joking with their replies, it does show you how many don't actually know the rules

    ReplyDelete

Many thanks for your comment. Comments are moderated by the blog authors prior to publication on this site. Any offensive or spam items will not be published. If you have problems with the word verification shown (as I have) click on the circular arrow on the right to view another option.
Smitty